San Diego Dreaming

IMG_0602

I’m back! I recently spend 5 days on the West Coast for a medical conference for work. The conference was in San Diego, and I came back a little tanner and truly in love with the West Coast.

IMG_0640IMG_0639IMG_0641IMG_0603

Rather than bore you with every detail, I thought I’d just hit some of the highlights and let the city show you itself how gorgeous it really is. San Diego is, by far, my absolute favorite city I’ve visited yet (maybe even a potential new home in the future 😉 ). The food, the weather, the people — everything was perfect.

  • While I did have to work, I managed to get away and explore a little and meet up with friends who live outside of LA for a dinner on the water one night.

IMG_0585IMG_0589IMG_0598

  • One thing on my bucket list? Hit up in-n-out burger.
  • I had some extra time my last day, and spent some time exploring Coronado Beach. The Hotel Del Coronado is one of the most famous (and most beautiful) in the world. The town itself is an adorable beachside community, and the beach itself is miles of pristine sands and clear, blue water.

IMG_0676IMG_0677IMG_0691

    • And of course, the food. I ate amazing tacos every, single day I was there. If that’s not a perfect place, I don’t know what is.

     

  • IMG_0613IMG_0565IMG_0587
Leave a Reply

