What’s in the Box? March Glossybox Review

unnamed-5

Thanks to Glossybox’s unpredictable shipping, I received March’s box just a week and a half after February’s. I have to say, this month was much better than last month. I found one new product that I absolutely adore, and got to try a few more high-end products.

There wasn’t a theme this month, and instead it seemed like the box contained a good mix of items: a hand lotion, a moisturizer, a lipstick, a makeup brush and an eyeliner. I’d consider 3 out of the 5 pretty good products, while the other 2 were just meh.

Let’s get started.

unnamed-1

I Love…Cosmetics Super Soft Hand Lotion in Coconut & Cream (full size, $5)

I’m going to just get this out of the way and say it (yet) again: I hate getting lotion in these boxes. Glossybox recently has been super heavy on the lotions, and I have so many right now I don’t know what to do with them all. I like the coconut scent, and it seems moisturizing, but this will probably get passed along to my mom or stuck back in the closet awaiting a future use.

unnamed

Vine Vera Resveratrol Merlot Moisture Day Cream (small sample, full size costs $146)

Good thing they sent 2 of these samples, cause they’re super small. As a moisturizer, it’s pretty good. Resveratrol is supposed to be anti-aging and really good for your skin. But, with such small samples, it’s hard to see an obvious difference after a few days of using it. And at $146 for a full-size amount, there’s no way that I’ll ever be able to tell you whether or not it creates long-term results. Still, it’s always fun to get to try a way-too-expensive product, even if it is just for a few days.

unnamed-4

Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner (Deluxe sample, full size costs $20)

I love getting to sample all of the things in beauty boxes, but I rarely end up purchasing anything based off of what I’ve received. This eyeliner, though, will definitely be a staple from here on out. It doesn’t budge when I use it with a primer (which can’t be said for a lot of others I’ve tried) and it produces a deep, inky black. Plus, the small, felt tip is so easy to use and lets you get really close to your lash line. This made the box for me this month, and is probably my favorite find ever out of a Glossybox.

unnamed-2

Too Faced Melted Liquefied Long Wear Lipstick in Chihuahua (deluxe sample, full size costs $21)

I was also excited about receiving this liquid lipstick this month since I tend to love Too Faced products. I like the applicator, which makes it easy to apply without a mirror. The color is also a really pretty mauve, and my mom complimented me on it as soon as I swiped some on. It’s pretty matte and lasts a while too. I’d consider trying out the other colors in this collection, especially if they have something with a little more brown in it.

unnamed-3

Luxie Beauty Rose Gold Large Angled Face Brush 504 (full size $16)

This brush is just so soft. It’s meant to use for highlighting and contouring, but I’ve used it as a blush brush and find it really nice to use so far. It seems high quality, and the angle makes applying color to your cheeks a whole lot easier.

Overall, I really liked this month’s box. If it didn’t have the lotion, I’d say it would be a slam-dunk.

What did you think of March’s Glossybox? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? March Glossybox Review

Leave a Reply

