What’s in the Box: February Glossybox Review

Hey there!

So, I’m heading off to Orlando in a few hours. While it’ll be nice to get away for a few days, the trip is a work trip, so there sadly won’t be any fun Disney excursions. But I will get to spend a few days in 75-degree weather and sunshine! That I’m really looking forward to.

Before I leave, though, I wanted to post a quick review of the latest Glossybox. While I loved the box this month, I did not love the delivery — I just got it at the end of last week. Much too late, in my opinion.

Let’s get started!

d4a62b86-b86c-4e95-912e-1ec53fe44008

GlamGlow ThirstyCleanse (deluxe sample)

I love anything GlamGlow. This is no exception. The face wash makes your skin so, so smooth and really kinda glow-y when you’re done. I LOVE that Glossybox frequently includes this brand in it’s boxes (it’s one of the reasons I keep subscribing each month), since in the stores this face wash runs close to $50. While I probably won’t purchase it when I run out for that reason, I do think it’s one of my favorite finds.

5c877788-f916-482a-8316-01da8ae43d47

Etre Belle Cosmetics Golden Skin Roll-On Caviar Eye Gel (full size)

I was so happy to get something a little different this time around! Usually these boxes contain a similar mix of lotions and makeup, but the roll-on eye gel was a nice change of pace. This stuff is super moisturizing and refreshing, and seems to help calm down puffy morning eyes. It does tend to leave a lot of product on the eye though, which can make applying makeup difficult.

a843929f-96c3-4a29-a312-0feba4d02eab

BioRepublic Skincare Sheet Mask in Pomegranate Crush (full size)

I didn’t get to try this yet, but I love a good sheet mask… and so does Tom! In fact, when he saw I got this in my box, he asked if he could have it! I’ve heard good things about these masks though, so I think I’ll be saving this one for me 😉

353215b5-2e19-402f-bd3b-8882e4c344c5

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick in Heat Wave Ruby (full size)

I love the color of this lipstick. It’s a gorgeous deep red that works best when you layer it. It lasts a while too. I’m not a huge fan of the packaging though — the lipstick part came loose almost immediately, so I have to carefully apply it so it doesn’t fall apart.

e691e85d-c954-4683-a63c-552b44a503b9

Benefit The Porefessional (small sample)

I’ve tried this primer before and I liked it. But, I hate that whenever they include a sample of this in the box, it’s always so small! This might be good for a use or two, but it would be nice to get to try it for a few consecutive days to see how it reacts with my skin.

Overall, I really enjoyed this month’s box. It had a nice mix of items that I know will get good use. I’ve been thinking about canceling the box recently (and saving $21 a month), but I think I might hold out for another month before making a final decision. I love getting the products, but recently I’ve gotten so many similar ones (looking at you, lotion) that it almost makes more sense to me to just use the money I spend on the box each month on other products that I actually need. We’ll see.

What did you think of February’s box? Let me know in the comments! 

 

Leave a Reply

