Crack Dip: An Easy Party Go-To

Did everyone have a good Super Bowl? I spent mine gorging on way too much food. While I detailed the crockpot buffalo chicken macaroni and cheese in my last post (it turned out great!), I thought I’d also share one of my super easy dips.

They call this crack dip — for good reason.

You can find variations of this all over the internet. Personally, I like using cream cheese and sour cream, while others sub in mayo or just use plain jane sour cream. It’s up to you.

Other than that, all it requires is a few things that everyone loves. Bacon. Ranch seasoning. Loads of cheese. And it takes about 5 minutes to make.

Since the get-together I went to was small, I halved the recipe, which made enough to serve 6. With that in mind, consider the list below enough to make the dip for a big party.

To make, you’ll need:

  • 1 package of cream cheese
  • 1 small tub sour cream
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup real bacon bits
  • 1 package of ranch dressing
  • 1 small can of corn (you can use Mexi-corn or yellow sweet corn)

In a small bowl, combine the cream cheese and sour cream. Mix well (you might want to use a handheld mixer). Drain your corn, and add that into the cream cheese mixture. Stir in the ranch dressing, bacon bits and shredded cheese. Refrigerate overnight and serve with Fritos.

Leave a Reply

