Pro-Matte Lip Gloss?

FullSizeRender

Hello! Sorry for the unplanned break. I’ve been busy moving into the new townhouse with Tom.

So far, things have been great. We’re not totally settled in just yet, but we do have a decent start on it so far. If anyone has any decorating tips, please share!

unnamed-1unnamed

While the move has kept me pretty tied up, I wanted to let ya’ll know about a fun new find I recently picked up. Thanks to some recent subscription boxes, I’ve fallen in love with lipsticks and lip colors, specifically mauvey-brown, matte formulas. I’ve told you about one of my favorites already, but I thought I’d show off a new one.

The L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Lip Gloss collection promises to have the consistency of a gloss with the pigment of a lipstick. Though it’s a “gloss”, it’s also supposed to be matte and last for up to 8 hours.

I picked up a tube of the Bare Attraction at Target for $7.99 after I lost one of my other lipsticks and wanted to add some color before meeting up with friends for dinner. While Bare Attraction suckered me in, there are several gorgeous colors in the line, including a dark nude and dark red wine tint.

I’ve used the color pretty consistently over the last few days, and so far it seems like a pretty decent drugstore find. I love the color, which is just slightly darker than my natural lip color. The consistency is also a nice change from standard long-wear lipcolors, since it’s pretty moisturizing.

But, I bought it thinking it would be super duper matte, a claim it hasn’t really lived up to. There’s a slight sheen to it that wears off as the day goes on. Because of its consistency, though, it’s definitely not as long-wearing as some other dryer formulas on the market.

Would I buy it again? Maybe. Overall, I’d recommend picking up a tube if you’re lipstick shy and want a good range of colors — otherwise, if you’re seeking out the flat, matte colors currently trending right now, you might want to look elsewhere.

Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

