Dove Dry Spray: A Review

unnamed
Are you an Influenster yet? Oh, you haven’t heard of it? Then let me share some of my infinite wisdom.

Influenster is a program where you can receive free full-size products in exchange for testing and reviewing them. You sign up for it for free and fill out a profile and link to your social media accounts. The idea of Influenster is to send you VoxBoxes filled with products manufacturers want feedback on. These can range from anything like beauty products to dog food. They only send out VoxBoxes to those who fit a certain demographic, so you tailor your account by writing reviews for other products on their website and answering short surveys.

This is the second VoxBox I’ve received. This summer I got one that had witch hazel face wipes, spray lotion, nail polish and a few other smaller items. All I had to do was fill out a survey after I got the box and post a few things on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram — and I received all the items for free. I ended up finding a few drugstore items I loved and have repurchased since then. It’s a great program to sign up for.

Recently, I received a VoxBox with the new Dove Cooling Essentials Dry Spray for free in exchange for an honest review.

The new dry spray deodorants are meant to last up to 48 hours and leave a soft, residue-free application. Several Unilever companies now offer the sprays, including Dove and Degree.

Initial thoughts: I actually really liked this stuff. It smells so good (classic cucumber-melon smell) and lasts forever! Seriously, I can go to the gym and still smell the scent, not my sweat, at the end. That’s pretty great, though if you’re sensitive to fragrances it probably isn’t for you.

The spray is also so easy to apply and is in a nice, slim can that fits well on my vanity and in my gym bag. The one downside is that the spray is freakin’ cold in the morning, so it’s a bit of a shock when it hits your underarms. In the summer, though, I can see that being more of a plus than a negative.

Overall, I’m actually really glad I got sent the deodorant, and plan on repurchasing when it’s all out. You don’t really think too much about deodorant, but it was pretty fun getting to test out new stuff (that’s the best part about Influenster, I think!).

If you’re interested in joining or learning more about Influenster, click on my widget below or check out influenster.com.

 

Leave a Reply

