A little update…

So the blog’s gone under a (mild) renovation while I still figure out this whole WordPress thing. I’ve changed up the theme to one that’s a little simpler (and more my style).

There’s also a new menu, so you can click on the three little lines in the top left-hand corner to see all of the categories most of my posts fall under — beauty & fashion, foodie files and jet setting.

Finally, I also wanted to try and make it a little easier to connect via social media, and for you guys to follow me if you like Living in Lanc and want to stay updated. All of that info is in the footer of the page, so just keep scrolling down to get there. WordPress lovelies can follow me using their profile, while the rest of you can just enter your email address to get updates.

This is my first real blog, and while I’m having a blast so far writing about food and beauty and travel, if there’s something you want to see, let me know in the comments! Also, if you’re a WordPress Wiz, and you have some gnarly tips on how I can make my blog better, share your wisdom!

Finally, quick shout out to those who’ve been reading the blog and staying connected so far. When I started this thing, I figured if I got 1 person (aside from my mom. Hi mom!) to read it, I’d be happy. So thank you for exceeding my expectations! ❤

5 thoughts on “A little update…

    • Thanks! Haha, I just know there’s a lot of fun widgets and customizable things you can do, but I’ve been just trying to learn as I go along. Thank you for your kind words though! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s mostly what there is. You can add share buttons on the bottom of your posts and you can upgrade to premium or business etc. There’s lots but everyone learns by just clicking around :).
        And you are welcome! How long have you been blogging for? Your posts looks like you’ve been blogging for a long time 🙂

        Like

      • Thank you! I’m a journalist/editor by trade, so I’ve been writing since high school, but I only recently started seriously blogging. I love it so far! It’s so nice to get to write about what I want to for a change.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

